• We Believe....

    We believe that the time has come for the implementation of an integrated approach to Atlantic salmon conservation goals.

    We believe that the time has come for the implementation of an integrated approach to Atlantic salmon conservation goals in which the federal government and the provincial government work together cooperatively, rather than separately.
  • New Brunswick Salmon Council

    We are the New Brunswick Salmon Council. Affiliated with the Atlantic Salmon Federation, with which we cooperate in our common pursuits. The NBSC promotes and supports conservation planning and management at the watershed level, as an ecological and geographic unit, as the basis for promoting the most effective use of, and accountability for, funds made available to its funded projects
  • New Brunswick Salmon Council

    The NBSC, ASF, and our affiliates work together to protect wild Atlantic salmon and their precious freshwater and marine environments. The NBSC and our member organizations conduct scientific research and promote education and public awareness programs.

Officers, Directors and Committees

NBSC Officers

Person Title E-Mail Contact
John Pugh President flytyer@rogers.com
David LeBlanc Vice president restigouche@globetrotter.net
Kevin Davidson 2nd Vice President kevindavidson56@gmail.com
Peter Cronin Past President pjcronin18@gmail.com
Rod Currie Secretary racurrie@nbsympatico.ca
George Findlay Treasurer georgefindlay_1999@yahoo.com 
Jim Marriner Governance Committee jmmarriner@rogers.com
Debbie Norton Programs Committee adventures@upperoxbow.com
Bill Gammon Environment Committee dungarvon@icloud.com
John Bagnall Fisheries / Communications Committees johnbagnall@rogers.com


NBSC Directors


Name Phone Organization Email
Gary Giggey (207) 473-7672 Atlantic Salmon For Northern Maine  
Reace Black (506) 534-2565 Canaan River Fish & Game Association rblack77@nb.sympatico.ca
Yvon Cormier (506) 764-3067 Club Loisir de la Rivière Caraquet Inc ycormier@hotmail.com
  (506) 764-2420     
Jacques Heroux (506) 855-7298 Dieppe Fly-Tying Club jacques@salmosalar.info
Tim Robinson (506) 379-3401 Fort Folly First Nation-Habitat Conservation Prog. timr@nb.sympatico.ca
Jody Middleton   Hammond River Angling Association info@hraa.ca
Patricia Saulis  (506) 472-8803 Maliseet Nation Conservation Council psaulis2@yahoo.ca
Donald Sullivan (506) 284-4554 Management of Salmon on the Restigouche and Tributaries (MSRT/GSRT) donald.suzan@hotmail.ca
  (506) 284-2340    
  (506) 235-5384    
Stephen Wilson (506) 325-1100 Meduxnekeag River Association stepwil@nbnet.nb.ca
Judy Lutes (506) 246-1805 Miramichi Headwaters Salmon Federation heyjude@nbnet.nb.ca
Mark Hambrook (506) 622-4000 Miramichi Salmon Association mark@miramichisalmon.ca
Ron Cybulski (506) 854-9804 Moncton Fish and Game Association



Bill Gammon (506) 459-8560 Nashwaak Watershed Association bgammon@graybarcanada.com
  (506) 458-8265     
Dale Clark   NB Professional Guides and Outfitters Association daleclar@xplornet.ca
Robert Legere (506) 546-5279 Nepisiguit Salmon Association nsa@nbnet.nb.ca
Charlie Leblanc (506) 386-3144 Directors-at-large cleblanc18@rogers.com
  (506) 866-4345    
Robin Hanson (506) 357-8888 Oromocto Watershed Association pplaza@nbnet.nb.ca
Milton Goggin  (506) 756-2594 Petitcodiac Sportsman Club miltongoggin@yahoo.com
Arnold Boer  (506) 455-4951 Restigouche Camp Owners Assoc. arnold@nbnet.nb.ca
David LeBlanc (506) 759-7300 Restigouche River Watershed Management Council restigouche@globetrotter.net
  (418) 865-1323    
Richard J. Warren  (207) 945-6885 Ristigouche Salmon Club  rjwarren145@yahoo.com
Jason Soucy (506) 475-1092 Salmon River Association jason.soucy@yahoo.ca
  (506) 475-2321     
Patrick Gormley   Sackville Rod and Gun Club info@sackvillerodandgun.ca
Don Alexander (506) 576-8247   Southeastern Anglers Association dkalex@xplornet.ca
Don Moffatt (506) 433-2147 Sussex Fish and Game Association moffetts@nb.aibn.com
Robert O'Donnell (506) 356-7251 Tobique Salmon Protective Association Inc. mer_od@msn.com
Danny Bird (506) 284-9897 Directors-at-large dbird@xplornet.com
  (506) 469-0660   dbird@nbnet.nb.ca
Gary Spencer (506) 470-1132 Directors-at-large gmspence@nbnet.nb.ca
John Bagnall   St. John Basin Salmon Recovery Inc. john.bagnall@amecfw.com
Jim Sinclair   NB Wildlife Federation  




John Pugh (Chair) Peter Cronin 
Jim Marriner Debbie Norton
George Findlay John Bagnall
Bill Gammon David LeBlanc
Kevin Davidson Rod Currie



John Bagnall (Chair) Peter Cronin
David Leblanc Debbie Norton
Jacques Heroux Robert Legere
Charlie Leblanc Bob O'Donnell
Nathan Wilbur John Pugh


Resources, Habitat and Environment

Bill Gammon (Chair) Peter Cronin
Gary Spencer (Aquaculture Sub-Committee Chair) John Bagnall
George Findlay Nathan Wilbur



John Bagnall (Chair) Peter Cronin
Danny Bird Phillip Lee
Paul Elson Nathan Wilbur



Jim Marriner (Chair) Peter Cronin
Danny Bird John Pugh
Debbie Norton Stephen Wilson
Nathan Wilbur  



George Findlay (Chair) Peter Cronin
Jody Middleton Todd Kennedy
Arnold Boer Jim Baressi
Debbie Norton Jim Marriner
Nathan Wilbur